View Cart

West Thebarton Brothel Party 10" EP MIRAR0010

In July 2014, Adelaide’s West Thebarton Brothel Party ventured into the seaside surrounds of the emerging Grinch Records studios in Grange with Alistair Wells to lay down the six songs that would form their debut release.

Drawing inspiration from Bass Drum of Death, Thee Oh Sees and Ty Segall to Aussie heroes Eddy Current Suppression Ring, the band combines a fuzz heavy four-pronged guitar attack with a rumbling three-part rhythm section to deliver cathartic and chaotic garage rock.

It’s wildly stapled together by the bourbon-soaked lyricism and humorous reflections of Ray Dalfsen who explores bad impressions, high school pricks and the clinical hatred of sound.

Free postage in Australia for this record.

Track Listing

  1. Billions
  2. Chemotherapy
  3. Misophonia
  4. Two-Bit Loser
  5. Touchy Feely
  6. Glenn McGrath